Finally moved!

11/07/2011 § 10 Comments

Yeah, I guess I’m growing up. In line with graduating uni, leaving home, and getting a job, is finally moving to a place of my own.

I think this is perfect time to play this as background music, c/0 my music tumblr: http://the9089project.tumblr.com/post/12379915928/fragile-dustin-ohalloran

I love the idea that I’m slowly moving on to adult life. I’m starting to know more about life, and getting in touch with it more than before. (I honestly felt like a bystander who would just watch everything pass by.) But now, it’s different. I find myself participating more in life.

Today was one of the most tiring yet stellar experiences I’ve had. From North to Ortigas to Pasig to Rizal to Marikina and back! Archie’s car has survived what is to be called Day One of my ‘condo’ life.

It’s been a dream of mine to get my own place and after… 5 months of being employed? I got myself a place where I can have more of me. LOL! Admittedly, I didn’t do it on my own. My mother still had to help me out, but this is with assurance I have to pay her off. HAHA.

Well, to cut the drama, here’s a few photos of my space:

“Things which matter most must never be at the mercy of things which matter least.”

I just realized that sometimes, you do not how much you have until you pack them.

Special thanks to Archie and Maxine for helping me move in, and for helping me carry my stuff to the new space.

Friends, our weekend jogs shall take place here. I’ll message the address if you want to visit the loner. 😛

§ 10 Responses to Finally moved!

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Finally moved! at sergei writes.

meta